RSS

Things I think about…

01 Nov

I have never claimed to be a particularly good writer.
Okay, maybe I have.  But I have never expected anyone to actually believe it.

Hoped maybe, but never expected.

So I find it very hard to give writing advice, although I get asked often.

However there are a few things that I have learned over time that I find useful in my writing.  Things that I have discovered make me think as a writer.  Things that I ask myself whenever I write, and think about whenever I look at my writing to determine if it is any good.

Over the next few weeks as I do NaNoWriMo, I will be asking myself these questions, so I thought I would share a few of them with you as well.

#1 – Things I (don’t) like

#2 – Senses

#3 – What did it do?

#4 – TBA …

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 1, 2013 in Ponderings

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
