RSS

“Oh, you write?”

14 Jun

Q : What is the difference between a great idea for a book, and a decent book?
A : Over 100 hours of writing and editing, and the will/stubbornness to not stand up until it is finished.

So I am very little amused when I tell people that I write, and they reply, “I would make a good writer…. I have a great idea.” 

I imagine the problem is worse for professional writers.  They must have loads of people telling them “I would also write if I had the time, but my real job gets in the way.” 

So I LOVED this cartoon I saw at this blog.  Go check it out, it has great advice and insights.

 

1017049_635739013120090_1005421237_n

(With credit to Jurgen Wolff)

 
1 Comment

Posted by on June 14, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

One response to ““Oh, you write?”

  1. Rachel Morgan

    October 20, 2013 at 8:20 pm

    Ha ha! That DEFINITELY wouldn’t go down well!

     

Leave a Reply

 
