RSS

Edgy Inspirational Romance

16 Feb

I must confess that I am not a great reader of Christian Fiction.  My wife is teaching me the basics, and which authors to look out for. 

Part of the reason is that I always thought that most of it was insipid romance stories, and barely veiled allegory, while I prefer my fiction a little edgier.

So imagine my surprise when I discovered that not only was there some Edgy Romance Fiction in the Christian genre, but that some of it was actually quite good.

What is Edgy Christian Romance about?  Well, in the words of one blogger…

If romance were a summer drink, bonnet books and Christian category would be sweet tea. Edgy inspirationals would be unsweetened with a slice of lemon. And mainstream romance would be a Long Island iced tea.

Go read the entire article at Edgy Inspirational Romance

Photobucket

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 16, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
