RSS

2012–The end? Or the beginning?

08 Feb

 

Well, if the Mayans and Hollywood are to be believed, then the world is going to end later this year. 

(*cough* Loonies *cough*)

 

 

Whether they are right, or wrong, I still plan to write as if there is no tomorrow.  Last year I got a bit distracted from my writing.  For those of you who don’t know, I got myself a little bit married in November 2011.  Which may account for me being absent from NaNoWriMo last year. 

My goal(s) for this year are simple.  Write something!

I am working my way through A Writers Book of Days, and am trying to write at least 750 words every day from the prompts there.  I am trying to do it as my morning pages again, but for the most part it seems to happen whenever I get time in the day.

My goal… is to write at least 200,000 words this year.  That might sounds a little heavy, but once you take out the 50,000 I plan to do in December, it is not that hard.  It just means I have to try and write at least 200 days this year.  How hard can that be?

Rather than spending too much time on editing and doing fancy projects this year, I plan to go back to basics.  Just start writing and see where it takes me.

What are your goals or plans for 2012?

Bookmark and Share
 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 8, 2012 in For the readers, Ponderings

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “2012–The end? Or the beginning?

  1. taureanw

    February 8, 2012 at 4:36 pm

    My first child is being born this year, so for me 2012 is the beginning of something very NEW!! But I guess you could argue it is the END of my care-free life style 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
