RSS

Must. Have. Zombie. Book.

11 Oct

DansDemotivationalPoster5

I don’t watch a lot of zombie movies.  I don’t read a lot of zombie books.
I do have a Zombie Escape Plan, but doesn’t everyone?

_140_245_Book.499.coverYet when I saw the latest book offering from Thomas Nelson Publishing, I had to request a review copy.

I strongly suspect that the book will turn out to be the sort of soppy, thinly-disguised allegory that will make C.S. Lewis turn over in his grave, and that I will be annoyed through most of the book at how they stretch to compare our sinful nature to the un-dead.

 

So why did I request it?

Because how can I not have a book in the Theology section of my book case called The Christian Zombie Killers Handbook?

Enough said.

Bookmark and Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 11, 2011 in books

 

Leave a Reply

 
