RSS

30 Day Challenge #16 : Favourite book turned movie

16 Sep

I am one of those annoying people who always watched a movie, and then says, “The book was better.”  So I don’t know that I really have a favourite book turned movie.  Some adaptations are better than others.

cnlgOne movie that really did not disappoint though was The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe.  I have mentioned before (repeatedly) what a fan I am of C.S. Lewis, and his Chronicles of Narnia were quite formative for me; both in my early faith and my writing.  

chronicles-of-narnia-the-lion-the-witch-and-the-wardrobe-12 So it was with some trepidation that I went to see this adaptation of a childhood favourite.  I was not unimpressed.  The made changes to the story, as is usual, however it still had that spirit that the books had.  It still caught your heart and mind, and made me feel like a 8 year-old reading it for the first time.

Altogether, a movie I would recommend as a companion to the book.

Learn more about the 30 Day Challenge here.

Bookmark and Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 16, 2011 in 30 Day Book

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
