RSS

30 Day Challenge #13: Favourite Childhood Book

13 Sep

Again, very hard to say.  I read so much as a child that I can not pinpoint just one book.

I loved Enid Blyton books, especially for the fact that they were age appropriate.  The Secret Seven books are aimed at a younger audience, and once you “outgrow” these, there are the Famous Five books to start on.  All the way from Noddy and the Faraway tree to young adult mysteries, these were firm favourites for all ages.

Did anyone else out there actually read Enid Blyton?

Learn more about the 30 Day Challenge here.

Bookmark and Share

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 13, 2011 in 30 Day Book

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “30 Day Challenge #13: Favourite Childhood Book

  1. Nayes

    September 13, 2011 at 8:55 am

    I definitely did 🙂 I LOVED The Secret Seven as a kid!

     
  2. Renate

    September 15, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    Hey, I still like reading Enid Blyton! (Every now and then.) It takes me back to “the good old days.” Ah, the nostalgia…

    P.S. Not that I’m old, but you get the drift. 😛

     

Leave a Reply

 
