RSS

30 Day Challenge #10 – The first novel I remember reading

10 Sep

Okay, fair enough question.

I can not remember starting reading.  I think I was reading from before it was cool.  I used to read children’s books to myself at a very young age, so when I cast my mind back I can’t recall a time when I wasn’t reading.

The first adult/grown-up novel I remember reading though was a book my mother had taken out of the library called “Take Two.”  I can’t even find a picture of it, or a link to let you know more.  All I remember is that it was about a man who has to imitate his cousin (a Spanish terrorist I think) to… actually I don’t remember much more than that.  (Except that it had swear words in it and everything.)

Not very memorable, but it does bear the distinction of being the first book I ever read from the adult section of the library.  Apart from the non-fiction books about electronics and such like.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 10, 2011 in 30 Day Book

 

Leave a Reply

 
