RSS

Editing again

17 Feb

One of the most exciting things about doing NaNoWriMo this year was that I got my Mother to do it as well.  That’s right, my 71 year-old mother wrote a novel as well.  By hand.  (It must be hereditary.)

While she did finish the book, it was a little less than 50,000 words.  Although I think it was about 20,000 words more than she ever believed it would be. 

I am busy reading it at the moment, and it make some interesting reading.  It is a family history, interspersed with stories about cats.  🙂

My sister Moonblue and I are planning to edit it into a final form, and try and have it printed.  I am sure we can persuade a few family members to buy a copy.

Now all I need is a snappy title.

Bookmark and Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 17, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
