RSS

NaNoEdMo

15 Feb

So you wrote a novel in November?  Now what?

You are editing it, right?

Then join us for National Novel Editing Month.  (NaNoEdMo)

Just as we spent 30 days writing 50,000 words last November, now we shall spend 50 hours editing them during March.  Usually I forget until it is already a week into March, and then just fail in an epic fashion.  But this year I am hoping to have some friends along for the ride.

Who’s with me?  Who is up for a bit of editing madness?

Bookmark and Share

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

5 responses to “NaNoEdMo

  1. Nayes

    February 15, 2011 at 9:49 am

    me me me!

     
  2. Renate

    February 17, 2011 at 4:38 pm

    I totally want to! I haven’t touched my NaNovel since November…

    But, we’re disecting in March. And apparently, during disection block there is no time for a life. In fact, there’s not enough time to study everything, let alone time for 50 hours of editing!

    You can tell the older med students have entertained themselves by telling us horror stories! 🙂

     
  3. davidseven

    February 17, 2011 at 5:19 pm

    Cutting up dead people?

    I suppose that’s a good enough excuse for this one time.

    Have fun with that.

     
  4. Renate

    March 31, 2011 at 7:31 pm

    So what happened? Did you have fun editing?

    Or was this year a repeat of the previous epic fails that you owned up to in the above post?

    🙂

    P.S. I am having fun cutting up my dead guy…

     
  5. lookaroundyounow

    May 18, 2011 at 11:29 am

    Aw. Missed it.
    I found your blog through the tag ‘hand-written’ because of your entry about small writing and big writing. I’m doing a lot of hand-written entries for my blog at the moment and was wondering what else I could find.
    Well, what I found was this about NaNoEdMo. My NaNo novel remains virtually untouched since November too, even though I made it a goal for myself to both edit and translate it. (It’s in Dutch now, need to translate to English so my friends overseas can read it.) Your post is a reminder for that!
    Thanks 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
