RSS

NaNoWriMo ’10 – Day 19

20 Nov

Midnight of day 19, and my final wordcount is 31,002.  Not a bad push, given the stresses of the day.  I should have made it to 31667, but midnight caught up with me.  🙂

Tomorrow (today?) I will be driving up to Grahamstown to have a combined write-in with the writers there.  We have made a trip for the last few years, but this is the first time I am looking at such a large contingent.  Heck, with 6 of us going that is more than has even written in PE before.

Things are looking up.

On the down side, I have stalled my novel a little.  I had some wonderfult dialogue and action advancement two says ago, and since then my Main Character has been in the kitchen cooking lunch.  Don’t know exactly where this one is going.

Madness?  This is NANO!!!

Bookmark and Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 20, 2010 in NaNoWriMo, Novel

 

Leave a Reply

 
