RSS

NaNoWriMo ’10 – Day 12-17

18 Nov

Well, it has been a while since I posted.

I have had a heavy week, and a heavy weekend.  Last night I only got back to my home/office at about 7PM, and the last thing I felt like doing was writing.

So, I am at 27000 words right now, where I should be at 28,333.  Which is not too bad, but I have been chasing that day’s lead since Saturday.  I should have written harder last week after the wonderful victory of Day 11.

On the plus side, my story threads are starting to weave themselves into a plot.  As they usually do towards the end of week two.  I now know why my main characters brother is leaving the clergy, and what it has to do with the plot.

I also just realised that the novel is not satire, but well-disguised Christian fiction.

Who would have guessed.

For a day-by-day account, go here.  To see more about my novel, go here.

 

Bookmark and Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 18, 2010 in NaNoWriMo, Novel

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
