RSS

NaNoWriMo ’10 – Day 10

11 Nov

Yes, I missed day 9.  So sue me.

Word count for the day : 18863.  Well actually, it is a little higher, since I wrote past midnight, but that was the official count at 0h00.

The better news though, is that I have a clearer idea of where my novel is going.  Due to a chance comment I made on facebook today, which was picked up by one of my friends, I now think I see a plot direction.  Yes it is still a farce, but the spiritual tones are getting stronger.

I think Jeffrey Deacon, my main character, is blocked because he feels like he feels like his writing is a spiritual calling, and he is not doing enough with it.  There are definite currents of frustration and lack of understanding.  His long suffering assistant says to him :

‎”The same God who created the peacock, also gave us the hippo. Does that seem right to you?”

Which developed into a major plot device about things of beauty and things of mystery, and God using both of them.

Are you listening David?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on November 11, 2010 in Faith and Writing, NaNoWriMo, Novel

 

Leave a Reply

 
