RSS

NaNoWriMo ’10 – Day 8

09 Nov

Wordcount : 15505.

I suppose I should have written 50 more words so I would have a nice even series of 15555.

Oddly enough, the one scene that prompted the novel originally was the hardest to write.  The famous cross-dressing midget with a tortoise farm moving in the basement idea was so bizarre I just knew I had to write it into the novel.  Even before there was a novel.

But when it came time to actually write it, I couldn’t make it really fit in.  I think unless things improve I might just forget to feed the midget.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 9, 2010 in NaNoWriMo, Novel

 

One response to “NaNoWriMo ’10 – Day 8

  1. HisFireFly

    November 9, 2010 at 10:51 pm

    You have a better start than me.. I am struggling to make sense of what the Lord is giving me to write, even while He keeps reminding me that it need not make sense to me just yet..

    He told me while journaling this morning that its an issue of control.

    I need to let go.. maybe then my characters can breathe…

     

Leave a Reply

 
