RSS

12 and a bit

09 Oct

I thank my lucky stars I am not a superstitious man.  With a name like David Seven I suppose I was just born lucky.  Or at least that would be true if I had actually been named David Seven. 

So when I won my 12th award on the One-Minute Writer, it was a little bit on a bittersweet moment.   On the one hand 12 is a lot of times to win anything, but on the other hand the next one would be 13.

Unlucky 13!

So I guess it was time to see whether lucky 7 could defeat unlucky 13.

And then my name proved to be appropriately lucky indeed.

The question was asked recently on One-Minute Writer:

What do you think is the most important question in life?

Well, my Mommy always told me not to answer a question with a question.   However, she also told me not to talk to strangers, and look what I am doing now.  So I decided to answer.  (Is a question ever an answer?  Don’t answer that.)

I responded:

What time is lunch?

And then luck set in.  Hedgie followed up with the question,

Will there be dessert?

As a result, we are sharing the award for that week.  So rather than call it my number 13, I shall refer to it as 12 and a bit

 

Bookmark and Share

 
1 Comment

Posted by on October 9, 2010 in Ponderings

 

Tags: ,

One response to “12 and a bit

  1. davidseven

    October 9, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    Of course I am still calling the next one 14.

     

Leave a Reply

 
