RSS

The One-Minute Writer : Gender

31 Jul

The question over at The One-Minute Writer a little while ago was, “Write about a way in which you don’t relate to many other members of your gender.

Well, there are so many answers to that question, but the one I chose to go with was:

When I was in High School, I became a librarian instead of taking sports.

I got laughed at a lot for that.

So while my friends were all hanging out with other guys in a sweaty locker room, I was helping cute girls reach the top shelf.

Who’s laughing now?

So I guess that makes me a double winner. 🙂

What about you?  How do you feel like you don’t relate to your gender?

Bookmark and Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 31, 2010 in Ponderings

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
