RSS

Ultimate Winner!

25 May

Over at Seven Days Seven Answers, I just won another badge for my Day Four entry.  It wasn’t particularly profound, and I think it may have been a pity vote.  

The prompt was to write a letter praising a recent positive experience you had as a customer.

And my answer, rather vague and confusing I admit, was

To whom it may concern:

Thank you for not calling the police.

Signed : You know who.

As I said, not too profound.  But it does mean that I get a Day Four badge. 

But more importantly.  The Day Four badge means that together with my Wildcard badge, I now have a badge for each day of the week…

Making me the fifth Ultimate Winner in Seven Day Seven Answer history.

Can I get a wOOt!!!

Wildcard
02/14/10 – Valentine
Day Two
03/02/10 – List
Day Three
03/25/10 – Advice
04/14/10 – Free For All
Day Four
05/06/10 – Praise
Day Five
04/02/10 – Neighborhood Watch
Day Six
11/21/09 – Waiting
Day Seven
03/14/10 – Daylight Savings

Bookmark and Share

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 25, 2010 in Poetry & Prose

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Ultimate Winner!

  1. sherri

    May 27, 2010 at 9:52 pm

    Hilarious! It really didn’t need to be profound. Sometimes, we all need to share in a good, Non-profound moment.

     
  2. davidseven

    May 28, 2010 at 9:00 am

    Thanks for dropping by Sherri.

     

Leave a Reply

 
