RSS

Art?

19 May

As you may have gathered, I like to play on the blog called The One Minute Writer. This week I not only won the daily contest for 7 May with my entry Art, but it was also chosen as the writing of the week. I am reliably informed that I am the first writer to win this accolade for a second time.

Don’t worry, I’ll let it go to my head. 🙂

I actually like this piece, unlike some of my other winning entries.

Art

I looked at the painting.

The painting looked at me.

I don’t think either of us was particularly impressed.

I think it was hanging upside down.

I don’t know if I liked it, but I know it was art.

(It said so on the price tag)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 19, 2010 in Poetry & Prose

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
