RSS

Will the world end in 2012 – Review

28 Apr

I was a little unsure about this book when I requested it, but I actually enjoyed it. I am not a fan of apocalyptic literature, and especially Christian predictions about the end of the world, but this was interesting. The book covers not just the best known predictions (eg Mayan Calendar, Nostradamus) but also some fasible scientific predictions (NASA warns of solar flares; Large Hadron Collider) and it is interesting to see that many predictions focus on 2012. I think the book gives a good, but brief, insight into each scenario, as well as the experts opinions. Not a lot of detail, but enough to help me decide which predictions I would like to research further, and which are just laughable. I enjoyed it, and would recommend it to scientists, atheists and christians alike. Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from Thomas Nelson Publishers as part of their blogger review program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.”

See book here.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on April 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

One response to “Will the world end in 2012 – Review

Leave a Reply

 
