RSS

Oops, I did it again.

22 Mar

I just got my fifth, that’s 1-2-3-4-5, winner’s badge from One Minute writer with Motivate me.  It iseems rather relevant, because my answer reminds me a lot of writing.

The prompt was to motivate the blog owner who was running a five-mile marathon, and my response was:

What I usually think when I get to that point is “Why am I doing this again?” and “Never again?”

It’s amazing how quickly that fades, and five minutes after you’ve crossed the line you’re saying “I could do that again.”

Good Luck

Which I think is also the way I feel about writing: the long hours, the sleep and tv deprivation, the stress of plot and character development.  And then when it’s all over… “That wasn’t so bad, I need to try again.”

Thank goodness for selective amnesia, or now one would ever run races, or write more than one book.

P.S.  I win too much.  Go to The One-Minute Writer and show me how it’s really done.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2010 in Poetry & Prose

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
