RSS

WriYe 2010

08 Dec

NaNoWriMo is over for another year, and I’m still trying to get used to it.

I find myself feeling guilty when I watch TV, or go to a meeting without my notebooks.  Of course I could keep writing, and in fact I have scribbled a line or two of poetry and prose, but I am feeling rather like I need a rest for a while.

Of course, there’s always next year.  Since I did so well at turning out some new stories and poems this year, I have great plans for 2010.  Or rather, great hopes.

So one of the things I found was a site called WriYe 2010.  Apparently it is a lot like NaNo, except it is a year long project, and you choose your goal.  I have committed to 100,000 words next year.  That means 100,000 words of novel, short stories, novels etc.  And the best part is that if I do major re-writing on my novel I can count it as fresh words.  So if I re-write in the first half of the year, and do NaNoWriMo again in November, I could easily make 100K.

Looking forward to giving it a try.  Pop on over and say Hi.  I’m listed as David Seven over there as well.

Bookmark and Share

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on December 8, 2009 in Ponderings

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
