RSS

NaNoWriMo (again)

03 Oct

NaNoWriMo_Calendar_2009_by_Rayviathae

Yes my friends, it’s thirty days of madness time again soon.  Otherwise known as NaNoWriMo

If you’ve been following my blog, or ever listen to me babbling about my interests, then you will know that every November I take part in what’s called National Novel Writing Month.  A time to write 50,000 words in 30 days of November.  It’s really not as crazy as it sounds.

Okay, it really is.

It’s kind of like a cult, but without the cool robes.

I get a lot of flack every year from people who make fun on me for thinking I can write, for thinking that 50,000 words in 30 days makes a novel, for being stupid enough to waste a month of my life on something with no physical rewards.

So why do I do it?

Because I can, and want to, and you can’t stop me.  Na Na Na Na!!!

ml_120x240_2Unfortunately for you, my gentle reader, I am upping my game this year.  I am also acting as a Municipal Liason this year, which means I am one of the four people responsible for watching over the writers in my country.  This means I will be organising write-ins, parties, and keeping up the motivation.  It also means I will probably be talking about NaNoWriMo quite a lot for the next two months.  Just a warning.  If you’re not down with that, this might be the month for you to go read another blog for a while.

Or better yet, come and join us….

You know you want to…

300_nano

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2009 in NaNoWriMo, Ponderings

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “NaNoWriMo (again)

  1. moonblue

    October 5, 2009 at 12:48 pm

    Go NaNoWriMo! Welcome to the ML team. It is going to be great November. Write on!

     
  2. moonblue

    October 12, 2009 at 2:01 pm

    Maybe we need to see if we can find some cool robes:)

     
  3. Rhoda

    October 21, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    I too will be nanoing this year.

    can i ask you whee you got the cool calender at the beginning of the blog. Can I download it from somewhere?

     
  4. davidseven

    October 21, 2009 at 10:51 pm

    Rhoda,

    Great to meet another Wrimo out here.

    I actually can’t remember where I got the calendar. I downloaded a lot from various places, and this one happens to be one of my favourite.

    On the NaNoWriMo forums there are lots of people who design these calendars for download. I can’t recall which thread this one was in. Try a search for the word “calendar” on the site.

    D7

     

Leave a Reply

 
