RSS

I’m speaking again

28 Aug

So if you’re worried you might have missed some major event in my life, like me losing my voice, you can relax.  What I mean is that I am doing public speaking again.

I have been a Toastmaster since about 1996, and I have been very active.  A little too active in fact.  The essence of the organisation is developing communication and leadership skills.  I learned how to overcome my nervousness as a public speaker, and to actually enjoy it.  But becoming a little too active, I ended up on all sorts of comittees, and serving in division offices and like wise.  Which means that I haven’t actually given a formal speech in about two years.

So last month my last term of office for my last job expired, and I have not stood for re-election.  Now I am free again.  Free to speak. 🙂

On Tuesday I did my first manual speech since 2006 I think. 

It’s good to be back, and I am pleased to report that I am picking it up again quiet quickly.

Bring on the next speech contest; I’m ready!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
