RSS

The Pentateuch

05 Aug

I have written the first five books of the Bible in my Biblios Hokku insanity experiment.   I have published them all on fictionpress as well to get some reviews, so pop over there, or leave a review here.

 

GENESIS
In the beginning
Made for love, called for my own
Follow me, and live

EXODUS
God did not leave us
Fire by night, cloud by day
Our faith in our feet.

LEVITICUS
As I am holy
So must all my people be
Do this and draw near

NUMBERS
So quick to forget
We wander out our sentence
Yet still not alone

DEUTERONOMY

Hear oh Israel
I am your God, I am One
This is all you need

 

For the whole effort to date in one place, see my Biblios Hokku page on the sidebar. 

 

Bookmark and Share

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 5, 2009 in Biblios Hokku

 

Tags:

One response to “The Pentateuch

  1. Rick

    August 20, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    Perfect and very cool. Will actually help in my current bible study.

     

Leave a Reply

 
