RSS

A post a day…

11 Jul

…keeps the real job at bay.

When I started this blog last year, it as a place to post all that was going on in the life of David Seven, and all my areas of interest.  A place for the denizens of each of my worlds to meet; the readers, the writers, and the fellow bloggers.

It was also a chance to post occasional pearls of wisdom that had no home elsewhere.  I decided that I wouldn’t post too often; to not force the issue.

Then the other day I was reading about this idea at one of the blogs I follow called Blogging with Discipline.  The idea seems to write something regularly, even if you have nothing profound to say.  I was not sure about that one, but then it got me thinking. 

Isn’t that the same principle I use with NaNoWriMo each year?  To write something everyday, even if I don’t feel like it, in order to stretch myself. 

In fact, one of the reasons I started this blog was to force myself to write more often. 

So here goes.   From now on, I will be trying to blog on an almost daily basis.  At least 4 or 5 times a week.  I know the quality may not be great, but stick around… it can only get better.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 11, 2009 in Ponderings

 

Tags:

Leave a Reply

 
