RSS

Dragon Deception – RW

04 Jul

dragonI wrote a story a while ago about a dragon.  It was funny, but it wasn’t that good.  So I did a bit of rewriting recently, and I have published it again over at fictionpress.  It is called Dragon Deception – Rewrite.

You can also find the original over there in three instalments. 

For those of you who are interested in the writing process, these are the changes I made:

  • I moved the middle to the beginning to kick it off with some action and humour.
  • I cut out many adverbs, and made the scene more descriptive if the verb could not stand on it’s own.
  • I left more to the readers imagination, and explained less.
  • I tidied up the punctuation and sentence structure.
  • I removed about 10% of the words to make it runs faster.

Tell me what you think if the re-writes; either here or on fictionpress.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 4, 2009 in Poetry & Prose

 

Tags: , ,

One response to “Dragon Deception – RW

  1. Mark Penrith

    July 20, 2009 at 11:05 am

    Haha,

    I loved it! Great use of stereotypes.

     

Leave a Reply

 
