RSS

The other Seven

25 Feb

Oh. My. Word.

This was the strangest experience ever.

I was reading a blog that I regularly follow, and saw that one of the blogs he follows is called Oh my seven.  Now obviously I had to check this out, to see who else is out there using the name.

It was quite surreal.  I read her first post, in which she lists all the things about herself.  It was quite freaky.  It sounded so much like me, that I actually had to check and make sure I hadn’t had a sex change and moved to Oregan.  And then I realised I don’t know how to spell Oregan, so I thought I was probably safe.

But seriously people, and I am talking to the people who know me, go read this post, and tell me that it isn’t me.  (Apart from wanting to be a mom when I grow up, ‘cos that would be really weird.) 

Who else, apart from me, would use phrases like “actually I always had a rather extensive vocabulary, not to mention a phenomenal grasp of grammar and a superlative command of syntax” in coldblood?  And then offer points to anyone who can tell me what movie it comes from?  (The answer of course is The Little Rascals, and the follow-on is “I simply chose not to employ them“)

It was quite humbling to realise how un-unique I am.  I fear being single forever, I hate the fact that I look like a dork in every photo ever taken of me by someone else, babies love me, I secretly think I annoy everyone, and that they only spend time with me out of pity…

..and then just when I think I am the most neurotic and angst-ridden person out there, I found out that someone else beat me too it.

Thanks Seven.  I can’t even be unique in that!!!

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 25, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “The other Seven

  1. seven

    February 25, 2009 at 4:53 pm

    LOL. This is hilarious. How funny that we’re so similar! I love it.

     
  2. seven

    February 25, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    P.S. I love that you finished that Little Rascals quote SO MUCH.

     

Leave a Reply

 
