RSS

Edit update.

23 Feb

index-card-rot-scales

I have been having a few queries about how the editing process is going on my latest book.  Okay, not really, but I have been asking myself that question a few times lately, so I suppose that counts.

I am still working through the cards, adding in a few scenes to tighten the flow, and taking out the bits that don’t work.  I think I am a little scared to start actually re-writing some of the scenes, because there are so many problems I still haven’t solved.

Writing is hard work, and you would think it would get easier once you had actually finished your first draft, but I think that is where the real work begins.  Every day I have new respect for professional authors who do this every day. 

On the plus side, I have been very productive with my short stories and poems.  I haven’t published anything for a while, but I am working on a few projects that I hope to un-veil soon.

Watch this space.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 23, 2009 in Novel

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
