RSS

Wordsmith

26 Jan

I forgot to post that I have submitted a new story at fictionpress.  Okay, I didn’t so much forget, as deliberately refrain from informing you.  It is in my opinion one of my lesser pieces, and before I invest any time into fixing it up, I wanted to see whether it actually worked as a story.  The reviews thus far have been favourable, and as such I will be looking at editing it as well.  Nothing like a little procrastination to take my mind off the real issue – the novel.

It is incidently my first attempt at a murder mystery, although that title is a little inaccurate.  It is also 100% fictional.  Just because it is written in the first person does not mean that it is based on me.   Do you hear that?  It’s not ME!!

Ironically, while most of my favourite poems spring out of stories I am attempting to write, this was the first instance of a story springing out of a poem I was trying to write.

About words, not killing people.  That just kind of happened.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 26, 2009 in Poetry & Prose

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
