RSS

Dream a dream of me

09 Jan

That’s the name of my new poem in fictionpress.  It is not one of my favourites, and I am still not sure whether I am happy with the second stanza.  It feels a little forced, and I think the poem was more complete without it. 

Who controls our dreams?  Our heads?  Or our hearts?  And who tells us when to stop dreaming?  Sometimes it takes a little longer for our heart to stop dreaming than our heads.

Is this a true story?  I’ll never tell.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 9, 2009 in Poetry & Prose

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
