RSS

Dragon Deception

03 Jan

This is a story I have had floating around in my head for a few years now.  Every time I tried to write it, I just couldn’t get started properly.  The impetus just defied me.

Then in November, while I was writing my lastest novel (I really love that phrase), I ran into a brick wall with how to continue with the main plot.  So I had one of the characters tell a fairy tale to another.  The second character was so upset with the way the story was going, that she took over, and changed the end. 

And suddenly the story was written. 

I have posted it on fictionpress, so go and check it out and review it.  I am still in the process of editing it heavily, but I decided that my page was looking rather lopsided with poetry, and needed a story as well.  If it sounds a little childish, that is deliberate.  It was told by a child, and the language reflects hers.

Please note that I have posted it in three chapters, even though it should be read as one story, to make it easier to review and edit.  When you get to the end of the first part, just go to chapter 2 in the drop down menu at the bottom right of the screen.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 3, 2009 in Poetry & Prose

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
