RSS

Where have all the stories gone?

02 Jan

So having had so much fun writing in November, I decided to start writing again.  No problem there.

So why is it that every time I try to write something, it ends up being a poem?  I mean I used to dablle in poetry when I was younger, but prose was really more my thing. 

Maybe I have just become better at being succinct.  Next I will have to see if I can reduce my entire novel to a single haiku. 

The wolf was not bad
The ‘hero’ ran around a lot
Chocolate for me.

Okay, you really needed to be there to get that one.

My point (which I do have) is this.  Why am I finding it easier to write poetry now, which I never could before, and not prose?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 2, 2009 in Ponderings

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
